Vince Young mad “garbage” Fitzpatrick is in the NFL and he isn’t

One of the more interesting quotes from the full interview went, “I’d see a quarterback and be like, ‘Dude is garbage, and I’m over here in the kitchen cooking turkey necks. I hate to name-drop, but Fitzpatrick is still playing!? He leads the league in interceptions, and he’s still (expletive) getting paid? I mean what the (expletive) is going on?” First of all Vince, he was 3rd in the league last year and second, don’t hate the player hate the game. Do I think Ryan Fitzpatrick used his beard and his Harvard brain to con the NFL into letting him still play and collect bank? Hell yea I do. I’m more shocked Sam Bradford is still getting paid to be a starter than the fact that Ryan is still in the league. Everyone in the NFL including Fitz knows he’s a backup except of course the Jets, well and one of Brandon Marshall’s personalities.

You do know what Fitz never did, Vince? File for Chapter 11 (bankruptcy) while still in the league and submit court documents listing assets between $500,001 and $1 million alongside debt between $1,001,000 and $10 million. That’s not really going to help conVince a team to pick you up.

But in the end, I side with Vince for the sole reason of his description of his “Love/Hate” relationship with Coach Fisher. Love/Hate seems like the perfect way to describe Fisher Ball, the act of keeping your team exactly at .500 for 22 years of coaching. Some days you love each other. Some days you don’t. In my estimation probably loved him right after a loss, as he needed to win the next game, and hated him after a win, because he knew it was time to lose. Can I see Jeff holding Vince back just to keep his team even on the win/loss columns? You bet your sweet cheeks I can. In fact, I in no way can confirm it, but it’s one of those things that you hear that makes too much sense NOT to be true. And for that I wish Vince the best of luck in the CFL with the Saskatchewan Roughriders this year. Oh he tore his hamstring in camp and was released… well then good luck with those turkey necks.

The Naysh

Leave a Reply

